Committee of the Whole | City of Alton
Skip to main content

city of Alton, Illinois
101 E 3rd Street Alton, IL 62002
(618) 463-3500

Committee of the Whole


Chairman: Alderman David Boulds

Alderwoman Tammy Smith Alderman Charles Brake
Alderwoman Stephanie Elliott Alderman Brian Campbell
Alderwoman Carolyn MacAfee Alderman Michael Velloff
Ex Officio: Mayor Brant Walker

Meeting Date:

Mondays Preceding City Council Meetings

Meeting Time:

6:00 P.M.

Meeting Location:

City Hall


Mayor Brant Walker 618.463.3500


The Committee of the Whole audits all bills, reviews all bids, considers property tax abatement for industrial firms, and manages the Municipal Band.

Click here to print the form necessary to request the floor and address the Committee of the Whole. The form should be returned to the City Clerk's office by mail, fax, email or in person no later than 5pm on the day of the scheduled meeting.


Alton Police Department

Alton Police Department Seal

1700 E. Broadway
Alton, IL 62002

Alton City Hall

City of Alton Illinois - 1837

101 E. Third St
Alton, IL 62002

Alton Fire Department

Alton Fire Department

333 E 20th
Alton, IL 62002

For an Emergency Call 911