Chairman: Mark Hackworth


  • John Rain
  • Barry Clayton
  • Martha Kane
  • Terry Dooley
  • Joe Blair
  • Todd Harpole
  • Gary Doerr
  • James Rogalsky
  • Jonas Janek

Meeting Date: Tuesdays (As Needed)

Meeting Time: 1:15 P.M.

Meeting Location: City Hall

Contact: Greg Caffey 618.463.3801

Description: The City Plan Commission prepares and recommends to the City Council a comprehensive plan of public improvements, looking to the present and future development and growth of the City; from time to time, prepares and recommends to the City Council changes to the plan or any part thereof as may be deemed necessary by the City Council or the City Plan Commission; prepares and recommends to the City Council plans or recommendations for specific improvement pursuant to the Official Plan; gives aid to City officials charged with the direction of projects for improvements embraced within the Official Plan to further the making of such improvements and generally promote the realization of the Official Plan; arranges and conducts any form of publicity relative to its activities for the general purpose of public understanding; cooperates with municipal or regional planning commissions and other agencies or groups to further the local planning program and to assure harmonious and integrated planning for the area; and exercises such powers granted to it by the laws of the State of Illinois.